Dean’s Advisory Board

A board for insight and advocacy

Members of the Dean's Advisory Board offer their insights on immediate goals and long-term planning for Herron School of Art and Design. They also serve as advocates for Herron within their communities.

In addition to attending meetings throughout the year, board members are encouraged to attend events and support the John Herron Society, the school's leadership giving group whose gifts sustain Herron's newest initiatives and greatest needs.

Up to 22 community members are chosen for the Dean's Advisory Board each year for their outstanding professional or personal affiliations and accomplishments. Each member brings a unique background and perspective to the board.

  • Frank M. Basile | G.B. Glick Co., retired
  • Jeremy D. Efroymson | community volunteer
  • Sidney D. Eskenazi | Sandor Development, founder and CEO
  • June McCormack | community volunteer
  • Dorit Paul | community volunteer
  • Myrta Pulliam | Indy Star, Special Projects
  • Cindy Simon Skjodt | Samerian Foundation, co-founder
  • Joyce A. Sommers | Indianapolis Arts Center, retired
  • Douglas L. Tillman | Eli Lilly & Co., retired
  • Margaret R. Watanabe | University Obstetricians Gynecologist, retired